Social Work Subject Guide
Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604
Maryland Government Resources
States laws, statutes, codes, and regulations.
COMAR (Code of Maryland Regulations)
The official compilation of Maryland State Agency regulations (administrative law). Updates biweekly with regulations proposed but not yet adopted are published in the Maryland Register.
Maryland Register
Published every two weeks, the Maryland Register serves as the temporary supplement to the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR). Any change to the text of regulations published in COMAR, whether by adoption, amendment, repeal, or emergency action, must first be published in the Register.
LexisNexis Academic
Coverage: Full Text
Includes NEWS: major U.S. and world newspapers, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications, premium blogs and Twitter® feeds, and foreign language publications; LEGAL: law reviews and journals, Federal and State cases and statutes, and Shepard’s Citation Service; and BUSINESS: company profiles and dossiers, and SEC documents.
Federal Government Resources
U.S. Federal laws, statutes, codes, and regulations
FDsys: GPO's Federal Digital System
(FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes. Collections currently available on FDsys are: Compilation of Presidential Documents (1993-),Congressional Bills (103rd Cong-) Congressional Documents (104th Cong-),Congressional Hearings (105th Cong-), Congressional Record (1994-), Congressional Reports (104th Cong-), Federal Register (1994-), Public and Private Laws (104th Cong-)
LexisNexis Academic
Coverage: Full Text
Includes NEWS: major U.S. and world newspapers, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications, premium blogs and Twitter® feeds, and foreign language publications; LEGAL: law reviews and journals, Federal and State cases and statutes, and Shepard’s Citation Service; and BUSINESS: company profiles and dossiers, and SEC documents.
All Online Social Work Resources

