Religious & Judaic Studies Subject Guide
Judaic Studies
Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604
Religious Studies
Joanna Gadsby
email: gadsby@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-2358
Websites: All Religions/Collective Sites
- Religious Studies Gateway
United Kingdom, Catalogue of Religious Studies Internet Resources.
- Finding God in Cyberspace
Print and People Resources
- The Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance
Over 2,630 essays and menus promoting religious tolerance, diversity and positive cultural values
- The Pluralism Project
Information about religious communities other than Christianity or Judaism
- Rutgers University, Virtual Religion Index
This site is designed to advance research in matters of religion. It analyzes and highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories and documents within
- Speaking of Faith
Speaking of Faith is public radio's national conversation about belief, meaning, ethics, and ideas
- Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion
Selective annotated guide for electronic journals and texts, websites, bibliographies, reference resources, listservs and more
top of page
Specific Faiths
Christianitytop of page
Buddhism
- Buddhist Studies WWW Virtual Library
Thorough in its review of Buddhism. Includes a link to Theravada Buddhist InfoWeb and search engine as well.
- Resources for the Study of Buddhism
A gateway to general Buddhism
top of page
Islam
- The Islam Page
Includes on-line resources, organizations, charity, women in Islam, software.
top of page
Judaism
- Academic Jewish Studies Directory
This Gateway includes databases and library catalogs for the study of the Judaism
- The Jewish National and University Library
Includes online index to articles on Jewish Studies (RAMBI),The National Bibliography 'Kiryat Sefer', Online Treasury of Talmudic Manuscripts, Ketubbot collection, Ancient Maps of Jerusalem, Einstein Archives Online, The National Sound Archives
- Judaism and Jewish Resources
Andrew Tannenbaum is the author of this site which is regarded as one of the most complete.
- Web Sites for Jewish Studies
Princeton University Library
top of page
All Online Religious and Judaic Studies Resources


