Religious & Judaic Studies Subject Guide
- Article Databases
- Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Dissertations
- Websites
- Primary Texts
- Study of Religion
- Maps
Off-campus access: UMBC Students, Faculty, & Staff only
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Judaic Studies
Eric Jeitner
email: ejeitner@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-2964
Religious Studies
Joanna Gadsby
email: gadsby@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-2358
Article Databases
These resources will provide access to scholarly journal articles, some of which will be full-text.
Humanities International Complete (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. The database includes more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records with full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Philosopher's Index (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
A current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy featuring author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published since 1940. Does not include book reviews.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.
JSTOR
Coverage: Full Text
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of all titles indexed from Volume 1 to most current available (embargo periods apply). UMBC subscribes to Arts & Science I, II, III; General Science; Ecology & Botany.
Perseus Online
Coverage: Full Text
A digital library of resources for studying the ancient world. The library's materials include ancient texts and translations, philological tools, maps, extensively illustrated art catalogs, and images.
Project Muse
Searchable full-text of select journals in the humanities and social sciences. UMBC subscribes to its Basic Undergraduate Collection.
Access Free Sample Books on Project MUSE Beta Site
ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Coverage: Index Only
A multidisciplinary index of articles published 1990-, from the contents pages of over 16000 journals. Results show full citation and holding libraries (no abstracts).
Religion Index One: Periodicals.
1977-Present.
Location: REF Indexes
top of page
All Online Religious and Judaic Studies Resources

