Public Policy Subject Guide
Government Resources
These resources provide access to federal and state government documents, legal material, and related resources.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications This catalog provides access to U.S. government publications in full-text and other forms, and identifies locations for other forms of documents which are not full-text.
CFR (Code of Federal Regulations) Coverage: current
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is a codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the Executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
COMAR (Code of Maryland Regulations) Coverage: current
The official compilation of Maryland State Agency regulations (administrative law). Print version available at REF KFM 1235.1977.A22 Regulations proposed but not yet adopted are published in the bi-weekly Maryland Register.
CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Weekly Coverage: 1983-current
In-depth reports on issues looming in Congress, along with a complete wrap up of the previous week's news; includes the status of bills in play, behind the scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and roll-call votes.
Government Document Search Coverage: current
Search the US Budget, Congressional documents, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President, Federal Register, GAO documents, Public Laws, United States Code, and others. GPO Access.
GPO Monthly Catalog (MOCAT) Coverage: 1976 - present
Indexes government publications issued by the Government Printing Office since July 1976.
LexisNexis Academic 
Coverage: varies
Search for news, legislation, business information. Features full text of many newspapers. Includes Federal & State case law, biography, country & state profiles, almanac, medical reference, quotations, polls & surveys, radio and TV transcripts.
LexisNexis Congressional 
Coverage: varies
Find congressional publications, legislative histories (1970-present), and track bills. Contains the US Code, voting records, full-text of congressional documents and the Congressional Record, plus the Federal Register (1980 - present) and the CFR.
top of page
All Online Public Policy Resources
