Skip navigation

Political Science Subject Guide

Contact YOUR Librarian:

Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604

Newspapers and Popular Literature

Use these databases to search for newspaper and magazine articles.
  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: varies
    Provides full-text for over 3,400 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, sciences, and more. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Alternative Press Index [API]

    Coverage: 1991 - present
    Indexes roughly 380 alternative, radical, and left publications, which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff LexisNexis Academic Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: varies
    Search for news, legislation, business information. Features full text of many newspapers. Includes Federal & State case law, biography, country & state profiles, almanac, medical reference, quotations, polls & surveys, radio and TV transcripts.


All Online Political Science Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials