Political Science Subject Guide
* UMBC Affiliates only
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604
Article Databases - Political Science
Use these resources to locate political science journal articles and related material.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Coverage: 1991 - present
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings and journal articles.
PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service 
Coverage: 1972 - present
Indexes journals, books, and government documents in the fields of political science, policy, public administration, society. Includes backfile in July 05 through June 06.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 
Coverage: 1975-current
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations and public administration / policy.
top of page
Article Databases - Related
Use these databases to search for scholarly material in disciplines related to political science.
America: History & Life 
Coverage: prehistory - present
America: History and Life (AHL) indexes the historical literature on North America and Canda.
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) Coverage: 1992 - present
CWI provides full text access to global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
EconLit (Ebsco) 
Coverage: 1969 - present
Subject indexing and abstracts of journals, books, collective volumes, dissertations, and working papers in Economics.
SocIndex with Full Text (EBSCO) 
Coverage: 1895-
This sociology and social sciences index features more than 1,300,000 records including full text for 242 "core" journals dating back to 1895, 72 "priority" journals, 547 books and monographs, and 6,711 conference papers.
top of page
All Online Political Science Resources
