Skip navigation

Political Science Subject Guide

Contact YOUR Librarian:

Katy Sullivan
email: sullivan@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3604

United States Congress

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Weekly

    Coverage: 1983-current
    In-depth reports on issues looming in Congress, along with a complete wrap up of the previous week's news; includes the status of bills in play, behind the scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and roll-call votes.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff LexisNexis Congressional Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: varies
    Find congressional publications, legislative histories (1970-present), and track bills. Contains the US Code, voting records, full-text of congressional documents and the Congressional Record, plus the Federal Register (1980 - present) and the CFR.

  • Free online resource Thomas Legislative Database from Library of Congress

    Coverage: varies
    Congressional news; bill summary, status and full-text; Congressional Record 1994 - pres.; committee information; historical documents and debates; essays on the legislative process; and more.


top of page

Government Documents

These tools index publications of the United States Government.
top of page

All Online Political Science Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials