Skip navigation

Mathematics & Statistics Subject Guide

Dictionary Search



Contact YOUR Librarian:

Shu Qian
email: qian@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-1783

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

  • reference book The Cambridge dictionary of statistics. 2002.
    Location: REF QA276.14 .E934
  • reference book CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics. 2003.
    Location: REF QA5 .W45
  • reference book Encyclopedia of computational mechanics. 2004.
    Location: REF TA350 .E53
  • reference book Encyclopedia of mathematics. 2005.
    Location: REF QA5 .T34
  • reference book The Facts on File dictionary of mathematics. 2005.
    Location: REF QA5 .F35
  • online reference book McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics. 2003.
  • online reference book The Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics. 2003.

All Online Mathematics and Statistics Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials