Subject Guides - Mathematics and Statistics
Use catalogusmai
Find Electronic Journals:Use Research Port
Off Campus Access: Borrow From Other Libraries: Contact YOUR Librarian:Databases
Biblioteka Wirtualna Matematyki Select journals from the Interdisciplinary Centre for Mathematical and Computational Modelling at Warsaw University.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS) Indexes publications in statistics and related fields from 106 core journals, selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8000 books in statistics. By the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
MathSci Net Includes Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. The core index/abstract of mathematics.
Numdam Search and view digitized versions of older, French journals in mathematics.
Zentralblatt MATH The world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics, containing more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals. Includes the Jahrbuch database (JFM).
Electronic Journal packages
AMS Electronic Journals Search or browse select journals from the American Mathematical Society.
JSTOR Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. UMBC subscribes to Arts & Science I, II, III, General Science, Ecology & Botany.
SIAM Journals Online Browse or search the full-text of SIAM journals online.
Pre-prints, conference papers, and dissertations
arXiv.org e-Print archive An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
Conference Papers Index Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Current Research @ UMBC Full-text of UMBC Dissertations from 1991 to present. Search by keyword (includes subject and abstract), author, or advisor. Subset of Proquest Digital Dissertations.
Dissertation Abstracts (Proquest Digital Dissertations) Indexes U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses; dissertations abstracted since 1980, theses abstracted since 1988. Full Dissertations published since 1997 (1991 from UMBC) are available in PDF digital format.
Electronic Books
Texts and study guides from netLibrary
Axelrod, Alan. Ace Your Midterms & Finals, Fundamentals of Mathematics, 1999.[Online]
Ayres, Frank. Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of College Mathematics: Algebra, Discrete Mathematics, Trigonometry, Geometry, Introduction to Caculus, 1992.[Online]
Factorials From 1! to 10000![Online]
Fee, Greg. Catalan's Constant to 1.5M Places[Online]
Hein, James L. Discrete Mathematics, 1996.[Online]
Kruglak, Haym. Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Basic Mathematics With Applications to Science and Technology, 1998.[Online]
Lipschutz, Seymour. Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Introduction to Probability and Statistics, 1998.[Online]
Lovász, László. Discrete Mathematics: Elementary and Beyond, 2003.[Online]
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics, 2003.[Online]
Poirier, Dale J. Intermediate Statistics and Econometrics: A Comparative Approach, 1995.[Online]
Rich, Barnett. Schaum's Outline of Review of Elementary Mathematics, 1997.[Online]
Spiegel, Murray R. Schaum's Easy Outlines: Statistics: Based On Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Statistics, 1999.[Online]
Stephens, Larry J. Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Beginning Statistics, 1998.[Online]
Tal, Joseph. Reading between the Numbers: Statistical Thinking in Everyday Life, 2000.[Online]
Professional Organizations
- American Mathematical Society
201 Charles Street
Providence, RI 02904-2294, U.S.A.
Phone: 800-321-4AMS - SIAM: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
3600 Market Street, 6th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2688
Phone: 215-382-9800
