Literary Criticism & Author Biography Subject Guide
- Article Databases
- Literary
Criticism - Author Biography
Off-campus access: UMBC Students, Faculty, & Staff only
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Gergana Kostova
email: g.kostova@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3592
Article Databases
Find citations and, often, the full-text of articles in literature.
LION (Literature Online Complete)
Coverage: varies
Includes more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources. Includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 1920-present.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association - Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
MLA International Bibliography offers detailed records of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920's. The bibliography contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
Literature Resource Center
Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Dictionary of Literary Biography(DLB) and full-text of 34 literary journals.
Gale Literary Index
Coverage: current
A master index to every literary series published by Gale. Search by a literary work's title or look for authors by name, birth date, death date, or nationality.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.
Project Muse
Searchable full-text of select journals in the humanities and social sciences. UMBC subscribes to its Basic Undergraduate Collection.
Access Free Sample Books on Project MUSE Beta Site

