Education Subject Guide
Websites of Note
Educator's Reference Desk Coverage: current
Full text of lesson plans and curriculum materials. Replaces the access ERIC Website.
Statistics and Other Web-based Tools
America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being Coverage: current
Report presents a statistical overview of the well-being of America's children. Topics include children's economic security, health, behavior and social environment and education. Contains data on demographic measures including child well-being.
Buros Test Review Locator Coverage: current
Search for citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measures that appear in:
Mental Measurements Yearbooks (MMY), Tests in Print, and Test Critiques.
County and City Databook Coverage: 1988 - present
From the US Census Bureau. Summary demographic and vital statistics; employment, education, government, housing, production and weather data for states, counties, and all cities of 25,000+. See also C3.134/2. Most current ed. On RDYREF.
Department of Education Annual Publications Coverage: Current
Online versions of the Digest of Education Statistics and the Condition of Education from the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). Print versions in 1st floor GovDocs stacks.
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) Coverage: current
"The Nation's Report Card." Trends in achievement for all major subjects, grades K-12, by state. From National Center for Education Statistics.
All Online Education Resources
