Skip navigation

Education Subject Guide

Journal Articles Quick-Search


* UMBC Affiliates only


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Linda Mirvis
email: mirvis@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-6825

Article Databases

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Education Abstracts

    Coverage: 1983 - present
    Indexes/abstracts articles from major education journals. Topics include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff ERIC (EBSCO) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1966 - present
    Indexes Current Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE). NOTE: ERIC Documents may be available online through EDRS or available on microfiche in the Library. Funded by the Maryland Digital Library (MDL).

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Professional Development Collection (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff PsycINFO (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: 1887 - present
    Indexes 1,300 Psychology journals from nearly 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters. Same coverage as PsycLit.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Web of Knowledge

    Coverage: 1998-present
    The Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers approximately 8,700 high impact research journals and provides access to cited and citing references. Additional searchable resources on the Web of Knowledge homepage (select from dropdown menu).

    EndNote Web citation management software also available through Web of Knowledge


All Online Education Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

Engineering

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Help Guides

Tutorials