Skip navigation

Business & Economics Subject Guide



Contact YOUR Librarian:

Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

These resources are available in the Library's Reference Collection on the 1st floor.
  • reference book The Routledge Critical Dictonary of Global Economics. Beynon, Robert. 1999.
    Location: REF HB61 .R68
  • reference book A Dictionary of Economics. Black, John. 2002.
    Location: REF HB61 .B554
  • reference book Dictionary of American Business. Collin, P.H.. 2000.
    Location: REF HF1001 .O53
  • reference book Dictionary of Business Terms. Cross, Wilbur. 1999.
    Location: HF1001 .C68
  • reference book Dictionary of Business Terms. Friedman, Jack. 2000.
    Location: HF1001 .E466
  • reference book The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management. McNett, Jeanne. 2005.
    Location: REF HD30.15 B455 (12 volumes)
  • reference book Encyclopedia of Business. Malonis, Jane. 2000.
    Location: HG1001 .E466
  • reference book The Penguin Dictionary of Accounting. Nobes, Christopher. 2002.
    Location: HF5621 .N63

All Online Business & Economics Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials