Business & Economics Subject Guide
Off-campus access: UMBC Students, Faculty, & Staff only
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587
Article Databases
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Business Source Premier indexes over 3300 journals and magazines on all aspects of business going back to 1896, providing full text on over 2200, including almost 1100 peer reviewed titles.
EconLit (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Subject indexing and abstracts of journals, books, collective volumes, dissertations, and working papers in Economics.
Economics Research Network (ERN)
Coverage: varies
SSRN community for economics scholars, practitioners, and policymakers throughout the world. Includes job listings and links to NBER working papers. New users join here.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers
Coverage: March 1998 - present
Full-text of working papers from NBER, a private, nonpartisan research organization. Research is conductied by more than 500 university professors around the country. Papers are listed by topic under "PROGRAMS"
Regional Business News (Ebsco)
Coverage: Full Text
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Coverage: Index Only
PAIS International indexes citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature and research reports back to 1972. PAIS Archive contains the records from PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin 1915-1976.
All Online Business & Economics Resources

