Skip navigation

Business & Economics Subject Guide

Contact YOUR Librarian:

Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587

Company Information (Electronic Resources)

  • Library use only Compustat Research Insight

    Coverage: varies
    Compiled by S & P, Compustat contains 20 years of financial statements and market summaries on 11,000 North American companies. Only available in the Library. From the START menu> Programs> Research Insight

  • Free online resource SEC Filings & Forms (EDGAR)

    Coverage: varies
    Electronic archive of reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission by publicly traded companies.

  • Free online resource ThomasNet (formerly Thomas Register)

    ThomasNet is the most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Includes product, company, and brand name searching and access to industry specific searching. No login needed.


Company Information (Print Resources)

These resources are available in the Reference Collection of the Library.
  • reference book D&B Million Dollar Directory: America's Leading Public & Private Companies. Annual.
    Location: REF HC102 .D8
  • reference book International Directory of Company Histories. Varies.
    Location: REF HD2721 .D36
  • reference book LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations. Annual.
    Location: REF HG4057 .A217

All Online Business & Economics Resources
Have Questions?
Ask a Librarian

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Asian Studies

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

E-Reference

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

Government Information Sources

H

History

I

Information Systems

Intercultural Communication

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Media & Communications Studies

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials