Career Resources
- Electronic Resources
- Encyclopedias & Guides
- Educational Programs
- Resumes
- Directories
Career Services Center
Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 8:30am-5pm
(Tues: until 7 PM by appt.)
Walk-In Appointments: 2-4pm
Contact:
Math/Psych 212
Phone: 410-455-2216
Fax: 410-455-1075
Email: careers@umbc.edu
Website:
Career Services
Electronic Resources
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Business Source Premier indexes over 3300 journals and magazines on all aspects of business going back to 1896, providing full text on over 2200, including almost 1100 peer reviewed titles.
LexisNexis Academic
Coverage: Full Text
Includes NEWS: major U.S. and world newspapers, broadcast transcripts, foreign language publications, premium blogs and Twitter® feeds, and foreign language publications; LEGAL: law reviews and journals, Federal and State cases and statutes, and Shepard’s Citation Service; and BUSINESS: company profiles and dossiers, and SEC documents.
MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. MasterFILE also contains full text of reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
National Newspapers (Proquest)
Coverage: Full Text
Indexes, abstracts and provides full text for the following:
Baltimore Sun: 1990 - present
Christian Science Monitor: 1988 - present
New York Times + Book Review & Magazine: 1999 - present
Wall Street Journal: 1984 - present
Washington Post: 1987 - present
Does not include pictures or graphics
Regional Business News (Ebsco)
Coverage: Full Text
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
ThomasNet (formerly Thomas Register)
ThomasNet is the most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Includes product, company, and brand name searching and access to industry specific searching. No login needed.


