Skip navigation

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE) Subject Guide



Contact YOUR Librarian:

Drew Alfgren
email: alfgren@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3608

Reference Resources

Online dictionaries, encyclopedias, citation searching. Web of Science offers the online EndNote program.
  • Free online resource MathWorld

    Coverage: current
    MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.

  • Available to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Web of Knowledge

    Coverage: 1998-present
    The Web of Knowledge includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers approximately 8,700 high impact research journals and provides access to cited and citing references. Additional searchable resources on the Web of Knowledge homepage (select from dropdown menu).

    EndNote Web citation management software also available through Web of Knowledge


All Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE) Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials