Skip navigation

Chemistry Subject Guide


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Janet Hack
email: jhack@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-8130


Course Guides

General & Analytical Chemistry

  • reference book Dictionary of analytical chemistry. 1990.
    Location: REF QD71.5.D53
    English - German - French - Polish - Russian
  • reference book Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry. 2000.
    Location: REF QD71.5.E52 2000 v.1-15

top of page

Chemical Engineering

  • reference book Encyclopedia of chemical processing and design. 1976 - 2000.
    Location: REF TP9.E66 v.1-6, 23-67
  • reference book Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology. 1991.
    Location: REF TP9.E685 1991
    Also available on CD-ROM at the Reference Desk
  • reference book Encyclopedia of separation science. 2000.
    Location: REF TP156.S45.E525 2000 v.1-10
  • reference book The Encyclopedia of bioprocess technology. 1999.
    Location: REF TP248.3.E52 1999 v.1-5

top of page

Physical & Inorganic Chemistry

  • reference book Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry. 1997.
    Location: REF QD4.M33 1997 v.1-4
  • reference book Encyclopedia of computational chemistry. 1998.
    Location: REF QD39.3.E46.E53 1998 v.1-5
  • reference book Encyclopedia of chemical reactions. 1946-.
    Location: REF QD155.J3 v.1-5, 8

top of page

Organic & Biochemistry

  • reference book Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis. 1995.
    Location: REF QD77.E53 1995 v.1-8
  • reference book Dictionary of organic compounds. 1965.
    Location: REF QD251.D49 1965 v.1-5
    The constitution and physical, chemical and other properties of the principal carbon compounds and their derivatives, together with relevant literature references

top of page

Spectroscopy

  • reference book Encyclopedia of spectroscopy and spectrometry. 2000.
    Location: REF QC450.3.E53 v.1-3
  • reference book The encyclopedia of mass spectrometry. 2003.
    Location: REF QD96.M3E63 v.1,2,4

top of page

Safety & Toxicology

  • reference book Encyclopaedia of occupational health and safety. 1998.
    Location: REF RC963.A3 E53
  • reference book Laboratory health and safety dictionary. 2001.
    Location: REF QD63.5 .G67
  • online reference book MacMillan Dictionary of Toxicology.

All Online Chemistry & Biochemistry Resources

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

Education

Engineering

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

H

History

I

Information Systems

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Help Guides

Tutorials