Biological Sciences Subject Guide
- Article Databases
- Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Handbooks
- Internet Resource
- Professional Organization
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Shu Qian
email: qian@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-1783
Course Guides
- Bio 454/654 - Vision Science
- Bio 483/683 - Evolution
- Bio 457/657 - Physiology of Marine and Estuarine Animals
Alert
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Please browse the Reference shelves in the QH-QR and R-RZ sections for other valuable resources.Dictionaries
A dictionary of biology (Oxford Reference Online).
Dictionary of DNA and genome technology.
2008.
Location: REF QH442 .S548 2008
The dictionary of cell and molecular biology. 4th ed.
2007.
Location: REF QH575 .D55 2007
A dictionary of genetics.
2006.
Location: REF QH427 K55
The facts on file dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering.
2006.
Location: REF TP248.16 .S84 2006
Henderson's dictionary of biology. 13th ed.
2005.
Location: REF QH302.5 .H45 2005
dictionary of informatics and computational biology.
2004.
Location: REF QH324.2 .D53 2004
McGraw-Hill dictionary of bioscience. 2nd ed.
2003.
Location: REF QH302.5 M382 2003
Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology.
2000.
Location: REF QD415 A25 O94 2000
Encyclopedias
Biological Sciences (Oxford Reference Online).
McGraw-Hill concise encyclopedia of science & technology.
Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Encyclopedia of Evolution.
Encyclopedia of geobiology.
2011.
Location: REF QH343.4 .E53 2011
Encyclopedia of microbiology. 3nd ed.
2009.
Location: QR9 .E53 2009
Encyclopedia of stem cell research.
2008.
Location: REF QH588.S83 E53 2008
Encyclopedia of life sciences. Vol.21-Vol.26.
2007.
Location: REF QH302.5 E54 2007
Encyclopedia of life sciences. Vol.1-Vol.20.
2002.
Location: REF QH302.5 E525 2002
Encyclopedia of genetics, genomics, proteomics and bioinformatics.
2005.
Location: REF QH431 .E62 2005
McGraw-Hill concise encyclopedia of bioscience .
2005.
Location: REF QH302.5 M378 2005
Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia.
2003.
Location: REF QL7 G7813 2003
Encyclopedia of applied plant sciences.
2003.
Location: REF TP248.16 .E537 2003
Life on earth : an encyclopedia of biodiversity, ecology, and evolution .
2002.
Location: REF QH541.15 B56L54 2002
Encyclopedia of biodiversity.
2001.
Location: REF QH541.15 .B56 E53 2001
Encyclopedia of cell technology.
2000.
Location: REF TP248.27 .A53 E53 2000
Encyclopedia of molecular biology.
1999.
Location: REF QH506 .C74 1999
top of page
All Online Biology Resources

