Skip navigation

Athletics Subject Guide

Journal Articles Quick Search

Off-campus access: UMBC Students, Faculty, & Staff only


Contact YOUR Librarian:

Simmona E. Simmons
email: simmons@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3587

Article Databases

These resources will provide access to scholarly journal and popular magazine articles, some of which will be full-text
  • Off-campus access restricted to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff SPORTDiscus (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: Some Full Text
    SPORTDiscus offers coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and references to articles in 60 different languages.

  • Off-campus access restricted to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: Some Full Text
    Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.

  • Off-campus access restricted to UMBC Students, Faculty and Staff MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco) Learn how to use this resource

    Coverage: Some Full Text
    MasterFILE provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. MasterFILE also contains full text of reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.


All Online Athletics Resources
Have Questions?
Ask a Librarian

Subject Guides

Subject Guides Home

A

Africana Studies

Aging Services & Gerontology

American Studies

Ancient Studies

Anthropology

Art/Visual Art

Asian Studies

Athletics

B

Biological Sciences

Business & Economics

C

Career Resources

Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science & Electrical Engineering (CSEE)

D

Dance

E

E-Reference

Education

English

F

Film Reviews

G

Gender & Women's Studies

Geography & Environmental Systems

Government Information Sources

H

History

I

Information Systems

Intercultural Communication

L

Literary Criticism & Author Biography

M

Mathematics & Statistics

Mechanical Engineering

Media & Communications Studies

Medicine & Health

Modern Language & Linguistics

Music

P

Philosophy

Physics

Political Science

Primary Sources

Psychology

Public Policy

R

Religious & Judaic Studies

S

Social Work

Sociology

T

Theatre

Related Resources

Research Guides & Tutorials