Art/Visual Art Subject Guide
- Article Databases
- Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Catalogs & Dissertations
- Museums
Catalogs
These resources will provide access to book titles held at libraries throughout the United States
WorldCat (OCLC)
Coverage: Index Only
Worldcat holds the records of all materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Search for specific titles or authors or do general searches by subject or keyword. Results display formats, holding institutions, and links to full text if available.
Dissertations
These resources will provide access to dissertations from 1861 to present,including those submitted at UMBC
ProQuest Digital Dissertations
Coverage: Some Full Text
Indexes and abstracts dissertations and theses primarily from the U.S and Canada, some international; dissertations abstracted since 1980, theses abstracted since 1988. Full text available for dissertations published since 1997 (1991 from UMBC) are available as PDFs. (Online version of Dissertation Abstracts from UMI)
British Library EthOS : Electronic theses online service
EThOS provides a single point of access to all theses produced by UK Higher Education. Note: First time users must register before ordering/downloading.
Australasian Digital Theses Program
Coverage: 2000-
The aim of the ADT program is to establish a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities. The theses will be available worldwide via the web. The ideal behind the program is to provide access to, and promote Australian research to the international community.
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
Coverage: current
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
All Online Art/Visual Art Resources

