Ancient Studies Subject Guide
Websites of Note
These sites may help you in your research- American School of Classical Studies at Athens Digital Library
This page provides a central point of access to the major digital resources of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
- Ancient Greece
From Washington State University. Includes all aspects of Greek life: art, architecture, drama history, language, literature, music, philosophy, religion, science. Bibliographies are also included
- Athena Review
A listing of primary information across time, cultures and countries
- Center for Ancient Studies
University of Pennsylvania
- Egyptological Societies and Institutes
From Geocites.
- Galaxy site for Ancient History
Subjects and countries are varied in coverage
- Resources for Greek Art and Archeology
University of Pennsylvania listing of Atlases and Geography, Related Museum Collections, Associations and Centers
- Websites from the UMBC Ancient Studies Homepage
Includes Ancient Languages, Ancient Literature, Archaeology, Art and Architecture, History and Culture, Modern Languages
top of page
Mythology Sites
- Aesop's Fables
Full-text online.
- Bulfinch's Mythology
Full-text online.
- Classical Myth: Ancient Sources
Included are Olympian gods, timeline of Greek history and literature and a limited full-text bibliography of the works by Hesiod, Homer, Aeschylsu,Euripides, Sophocles, as applicable for course work at University of Victoria, B.C.
- Encyclopedia Mythica
Encyclopedia of mythology, folklore and legend.
- GodChecker
Genealogical listing of gods in mythology in all cultures.
- Greek Mythology Link
The Greek Mythology Link is a collection of the Greek myths written on line by Carlos Parada, author of the book 'Genealogical Guide to Greek Mythology'.
- MythNet
Access to Olympians gods, great heroes, and genealogical charts.
- MythWeb
'Dedicated to heroes, gods and monsters of Greek mythology'.
- Oxford Classical Mythology Online
Companion to Morford and Lenardon's 'Mythology'. Included are online maps.
- Mythology in Western Art
Mythological iconography throughout the history of art. 'Mythmedia' was prepared in the Library of The University of Haifa and the Department of Art History.
top of page
All Online Ancient Studies Resources
