Skip navigation
American Studies Subject Guide
Contact YOUR Librarian:
Drew Alfgren
email: alfgren@umbc.edu
phone: 410-455-3608
Online Newspapers
-
Coverage: Full-text
Baltimore Sun: 1990 - present
Christian Science Monitor: 1988 - present
New York Times + Book Review & Magazine: 1999 - present
Wall Street Journal: 1984 - present
Washington Post: 1987 - present
-
Coverage: 1851 - 2001
Offers full page and article images from 1851-2001 with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Newspaper & Primary Source Collections on CD and Microform
- Southern Historical Papers [CD-ROM E483.7.S76 1997 at REFERENCE DESK]
- U.S. Census Rolls - Maryland - 1800-1920 [micro in REF]
- Archives of Maryland Vols. 1-72 [micro in REF]
- Passenger Lists of Vessels Arriving in Baltimore 1820-1891 [micro in REF]
- CIA Research Papers (Africa) 1946-1976 [micro in REF]
- Schomberg Collection (African American History) [micro in SERIALS]
- Slavery Collection (primary source documents) [micro in REF]
- Baltimore Afro-American [various editions 1893-2002 microfilm in SERIALS]
- Baltimore Sun 1831- [print copy to 1960s in SPECIAL COLLECTIONS, micro in SERIALS]
- New York Times 1851- [micro in SERIALS, Index in Abstracts & Indexes]
- Times of London 1785- [micro in SERIALS,Index in Abstracts & Indexes]
- Wall Street Journal 1889- [micro in SERIALS,Index in Abstracts & Indexes]
- Washington Post 1961- [micro in SERIALS,Index in Abstracts & Indexes]
All Online American Studies Resources