Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 8 Databases beginning with "V"
Vadlo
Coverage: current
Vadlo is a search engine designed for biology research. Search for protocols, online tools, seminar presentations, databases, and software.
Valley of the Shadow: Two Communities in the American Civil War [University of Virginia]
Coverage: Full Text
The Valley of the Shadow is a digital archive of primary sources that document the lives of people in Augusta County, Virginia, and Franklin County, Pennsylvania, during the era of the American Civil War.
Value Line Investment Survey (Standard Edition)
Investment resource containing (1) Ratings and Reports: weekly selection of full-page stock reports with updated analysis on approximately 130 stocks in a handful of industries, presented on a rotating basis (2) Summary & Index: summary information on all stocks in the Investment Survey, plus statistics (3) Selection & Opinion: current economic and market statistics and forecasts, examinations of various “story stocks,” and news and commentary on markets and economies.
Victorian Women Writers Project
Coverage: varies
Literary works of british women writers of the late 19th century, including their poetry, novels, chldren's books, political pamphlets; religius tracts, and essays. Full-text and images are included.
Vidyanidhi - Digital Library and E-Scholarship Portal
Coverage: Some Full Text
Vidyanidhi is "a portal of resources, tools and facilities for doctoral research in India". Vidyanidhi is envisioned to evolve as a national repository and a consortium for e-theses through participation and partnership with universities, academic institutions and other stake holders.
Virtual Religion Index
Coverage: varies
Links to home pages indexes and documents. Includes scholarly societies, American religions, biblical studies, archaeology, comparative religion, Islam and the psychology of religion.
Virtual Technical Reports Center
This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution. Provided by UM College Park.
Voyages: the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Coverage: 1514-1866
A comprehensive database of statistics, primary source material, essays, maps, and instructional material on the trans-Atlantic slave trade.


