Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 41 Databases beginning with "T"
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
Teaching American History in Maryland: Documents for the Classroom
Coverage: 17th c.-
Teaching American History in Maryland makes facsimiles of original documents available for use by teachers and students in elementary and secondary schools, and colleges and universities. All materials are intended for educational and research purposes.
Teaching Engineering
Written mainly for Ph.D. students and professors in all areas of engineering, this book may be used as a text for a graduate-level class or by professionals who wish to read it on their own.
Telecommunications Glossary of Terms
Glossary of telecommunications terms, provided by the University of Georgia.
Television scripts
Coverage: 1954-1978
This collection of television scripts spans the 1950s through the 1970s.
The 'Lectric Law Library's Legal Lexicon's Lyceum [law dictionary]
A law dictionary with thousands of definitions & explanations of legal terms, phrases & concepts.
The Afro Newspaper Morgue Collections
Coverage: Index Only
The Afro Newspaper Morgue Collections include newspapers stories, materials related to the story,including photographs, related article clippings and ephemera arranged by subject matter.
The ARDA (Association of Religion Data Archives)
Coverage: Full Text
Quantitative data on American and international religion, including data about churches, membership, individuals, congregations, and denominations. Includes downloadable datasets.
The Biology Project
Coverage: current
The Biology Project is an interactive online resource for learning biology, developed at The University of Arizona. Units include: Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Mendelian Genetics, and Molecular Biology.
The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation
Based on the print version, this site provides commonsense on grammar and punctuation.
The Energy Resources Program
This government database from U.S. Geological Services includes national oil and gas resource assessment as well as coal quality assessment.
The English works of Thomas Hobbes
Coverage: c.1640-1682
Full text of Hobbes' English works with Folio VIEWS search software.
The Envirolink Network
Coverage: current
Online source for environmental news and resources.
The Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
Database of primarily web-based resources for medieval topics, arranged by category and type of material. Sponsored by Georgetown University.
The Living Room Candidate: Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2008
Coverage: 1952-2008
The Living Room Candidate contains more than 300 commercials, from every presidential election since 1952.Credits, transcripts and descriptive text available.
The Nucleus
Coverage: current
Online resource for physics and astronomy undergrads. Includes textbook reviews, resources for research, and discussion forums.
The State of Maryland Video Collection
Maryland's Official YouTube Channel. Uploaded videos from a variety of state and local sources on topics of interest in Maryland. Updated daily.
The swords of Armageddon: U.S. nuclear weapons development since 1945
Coverage: 1945-
Includes a complete technical glossary;a history of American thermonuclear weaponry; weapons physics; technological innovations in weapons design; individual war-head histories. Full text files on REF workstation, CD available in stacks at U264.S96 1995
The Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS)
Coverage: Index Only
It contains more than 650 Taiwan periodicals or serials of different subjects from 1991 to current, depending on the titles. The alternative titles in English also are searchable.
The Ultimate Writer's Guide
A guide for writing essays that includes information about the easy structure, style and grammar.
The Vietnam Center and Archive, Texas Tech University [Virtual Vietnam Archive]
The mission of the Vietnam Project at Texas Tech University is to support research & education regarding all aspects of the history of the American Vietnam experience. Materials include full text documents, maps, oral histories, diaries, videos, other.
The Virtual Technical Reports Center
The institutions listed here provide either full-text reports, or searchable extended abstracts of their technical reports on the World Wide Web.
The White House
Current issues forum, blog and information on all aspects of the incumbent president are included. Photos, documents, briefing digests, links to other government offices.
The WWW Virtual Library: Biosciences
Coverage: 1991-present
Comprehensive list of on-line biology resources, arranged by specific subject area.
The Zora Neale Hurston Plays
Coverage: varies
Ten of Zora Neale Hurston plays are contained in this site, more of them unpublished.
Theatre Profiles
Coverage: Full Text
Search for current and historical (1995-) information including theatres by location, personnel, theatre facts, productions and special interests categories.
ThermoDex
ThermoDex, maintained by the University of Texas, Austin, is a searchable directory focusing on thermodynamic properties. The search form also allows specification of classes of materials and specific compounds in combination with desired properties. A few publicly available Web sites are included in addition to the print sources. NOTE: ThermoDex lists resources available at UT Austin. Use catalogUSMAI to see if these resources are available at UMBC.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (abridged)
Coverage: Full Text
The abridged version of the Online TLGŪ provides free access to a number of representative works from authors such as Homer, Hesiod, Plato, Aristotle, the Greek tragedians and orators. You may browse and search the materials of this site but you may not download them.
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL)
Coverage: Third century B.C. to A.D. 600
TLL attempts to comprehend the entire Latin language, including both literary texts and documentary evidence (inscriptions, etc.). TLL is the authoritative starting point for all research involving Latin.
Thomas Legislative Database from Library of Congress
Coverage: varies
Congressional news; bill summary, status and full-text; Congressional Record 1994 - pres.; committee information; historical documents and debates; essays on the legislative process; and more.
ThomasNet (formerly Thomas Register)
ThomasNet is the most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Includes product, company, and brand name searching and access to industry specific searching. No login needed.
Time Magazine Archive
Coverage: Index Only
Full-text search of Time magazine archives from 1923 through 2009. Does not include access to full-text articles.
Tissue Culture Association records
Coverage: 1946-1986
Finding Aid to the Tissue Culture Association. The finding aid includes the documents and records of the TCA from its founding in 1946 to 1986. Documents include correspondence, meeting minutes, publications, reports, and other society activities. In 1994 the membership voted to change the name to Society for In Vitro Biology.
TOCS-IN (Table of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists)
Coverage: Index Only
TOCS-IN provides table of contents from a selection of journals in the Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals. Searching is available in English or French, results are citations only.
ToxFAQs: Hazardous Substance Fact Sheets
Frequently asked questions (FAQs) about exposure to hazardous substances found around hazardous waste sites and the effects of exposure on human health. Provided by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) Division of Toxicology.
Toxicant and Disease Database
Provided by the The Collaborative on Health and the Environment (CHE), the Toxicant and Disease Database is a searchable database that summarizes links between chemical contaminants and approximately 180 human diseases or conditions.
Toxicology Abstracts (ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, the effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, more. A subset of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
Toxline (ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This version does not contain information from CAS, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts. A subset of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
ToxNet
Includes Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Toxic Chemical Release Inventory, Integrated Risk Information System, Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, Genetic Toxicology, and others.
Traveler's Health [CDC]
Coverage: current
Travelers' Health offers information to assist travelers and their health-care providers in deciding the vaccines, medications, and other measures necessary to prevent illness and injury during international travel. Includes the full text of the 2010 Yellow Book
Treasures in Full: Shakespeare in Quarto
On this site you will find the British Library's 93 copies of the 21 plays by Shakespeare printed in quarto before the theatres were closed in 1642. Includes background information, text comparisons, commentary on the plays and the historical context.


