Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 24 Databases beginning with "R"
Race Relations Abstracts (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Race Relations Abstracts includes records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration studies.
Radical Literature Collection at UMBC
Coverage: Late 19th - mid 20th cen
The Radical Literature Collection includes books, pamphlets, and other publications on and by Communist, Socialist, Labor and other left- and right-of-center political organizations and individuals.
Rand Abstracts
Coverage: 1980 - present
Indexes Rand policy reports on national defense, education and training, health care, criminal and civil justice, labor and population, science and technology, community development, international relations, and regional studies.
Reaxys
Coverage: Index Only
Reaxys is a web-based interface for three chemical information databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry Database (PCD). It provides quality, authoritative information in organic, inorganic and organometalic chemistry. Reaxys includes property data, preparation and reaction data, structure information, and much more.
Regional Archives, Personal Papers and Literary Manuscripts at UMBC
Coverage: historical
Special Collections also has a selection of personal papers, literary manuscripts and regional archives. Examples include science fiction manuscripts from the Rosenfeld collection and the papers of Philip Wagner, of the Baltimore Sun and Boordy vineyards.
Regional Business News (Ebsco)
Coverage: Full Text
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications, more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Religion-Online
Coverage: varies
Areas covered are: Old and New Testament studies, history of religious thought; Christian theology, ethics; mission, religion and society; religon and communication, homiletics; religious education; and pastoral care and counseling.
Religious Studies Gateway
Catalogue of Religious Studies Internet Resources. This gateway includes links to statistics, full-text periodicals online. Site includes Christianity and other faiths
Religious Studies Web Guide
From the University of Calgary Library, Calgary Canada. Arranged by format, religious groups, and other useful internet sites for the study of religion.
Religious Texts. Compendium of Muslim Texts
Coverage: Full Text
The Compendium of Muslim Texts has been one of the most frequently cited sources of hadith and is the most complete compilation of hadith available to the public. A searchable database of both compilations is available.
Research Raven
Coverage: Full Text
ResearchRaven™ is designed to advance health research, program development and scholarship by enabling users to efficiently find current information about funding opportunities, professional conferences, calls for papers and other research-related materials.
Researching African-American Photographers
Subject guide to resources for researching African-American photographers. Includes resources held at UMBC, other USM campuses and links to major collections held in the U.S.
Resources for the study of Buddhism
A gateway to general Buddhism
Richmond Daily Dispatch (1860-1865)
Searchable full text of 1384 issues of the paper available online, ranging in date from November 1860 through December 1865. Links in the navigation bar above provide access to a brief Civil War period history and chronology.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
RILM is a comprehensive index to music publications from all over the world, including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, criticism, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
Risk Abstracts (ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts literature on risk arising from industrial, technological, and environmental sources, public health and social issues, with an emphasis on multidisciplinary assessment and risk management. A subset of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
Roger Zelazny papers
Coverage: 1970-1976
These papes cover Roger Zelazny's professional career from 1970-1976. Materials include manuscripts of his books, stories, and articles; correspondence with literary agent Henry Morrison, publishing companies, and other science fiction authors; and selections of related Zelazny publications.
Roget's Thesaurus
Coverage: current
Searchable thesaurus of the English language. Includes historical usage examples.
Romantic Chronology
Coverage: varies
Coverage is from time periods of 1660-1851 covering poiltical, literary and social aspects of life in Britain, Europe and the United States, and as well as significant events elsewhere in the world.
Romantic Circles
Coverage: varies
A refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. Includes study devoted to Lord Byron, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, Percy Bysshe Shelley, John Keats and their contemporaries and historical contexts.
Roper Center Survey Archive
Coverage: 1943-2000
An on-line catalog of studies collcted by the Roper Center. While no opinion data are directly available through this service, researchers interested in secondary analysis of survey data files can determine studies relevant to their areas of interest.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Coverage: Current
Searchable full-text of the complete, ten volume set.
Royal Society of Chemistry E-Journals
Coverage: Some Full Text
Search all journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Full-text is available only for journals subscribed to by UMBC.
RxList Drug Index
Coverage: current
Information on pharmaceuticals currently on US market or close to approval. Note: "Fuzzy search" feature finds close matches, not exact ones, and so may produce nonsensical results. To turn off fuzzy searching, add an asterisk (*) to your search terms.


