Find Databases by Title
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z more search options
Lantern Slides of Classical Antiquity Coverage: current
Online slide images. A Center for the Study of Architecture project in cooperation with Bryn Mawr College.
Large-Scale Adsorption and Chromatography, Volumes 1-2 This book presents a unified, up-to-date development of operating methods used for large-scale adsorption and chromatography.
Lawyers Directory from Martindale Coverage: current
Over one million lawyers and law firms around the world; lists practice areas; date admitted to Bar; law school; college; honors and publications; and birthdate. Also includes State Bar Association profiles.
League of Nations Photo Archive Site holds photographs from the League of Nations
Left Index Coverage: 1990 - present
Indexes literature on the left, "with a primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy and a secondary emphasis on significant but little known sources of news and ideas."
Legislative Source Book Coverage: current
Published by the Law Librarians' Society of Washington D.C., this source includes links to Internet and Online Sources of Legislative and Regulatory Information, links to House and Senate documents and hearings, and legislative telephone numbers.
Legistalker: online activity of members of Congress very day, Congress relies more and more on the Internet to communicate with the world. Legistalker makes it easy for you to stay on top of what your elected officials say and how they vote. The ever-growing database is updated every 20 seconds, and relies on data from Twitter, YouTube, Capitol Words, literally hundreds of different news sources, and others.
Lewis and Short Latin Dictionary Coverage: current
Dictionary of ancient Latin.
LexisNexis Academic 
Coverage: varies
Search for news, legislation, business information. Features full text of many newspapers. Includes Federal & State case law, biography, country & state profiles, almanac, medical reference, quotations, polls & surveys, radio and TV transcripts.
LexisNexis Congressional 
Coverage: varies
Find congressional publications, legislative histories (1970-present), and track bills. Contains the US Code, voting records, full-text of congressional documents and the Congressional Record, plus the Federal Register (1980 - present) and the CFR.
LexisNexis Statistical 
Coverage: current
Includes these major statistical publications: ASI, SRI and IIS; Abstracts and indexes federal, international, state and privately published statistics; some hypertext links to agency Websites with full-text of the publication.
Library Literature Coverage: 1984 - present
Indexes library and information science periodicals published internationally, and more than 600 books per year.
Library of Southern Literature Coverage: varies
Bibliography of one hundred literary texts of the South published to 1920. From the University of North Carolina.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts [LISTA] 
Coverage: 1960's-
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Libweb: Library Servers via WWW Coverage: current
Links to Library Catalogs from around the world.
Liddell-Scott-Jones Lexicon of Classical Greek Coverage: current
Dictionary of ancient Greek. Includes terms from classics and mythology.
Linguaweb A teaching tool which offers language learning and teaching materials in Spanish, French, Italian and German. Includes access to newspapers and varying levels of language difficulty.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) 
Coverage: 1973 - present
Indexes/Abstracts articles on the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Also includes comprehensive coverage of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Linguistics and Language Coverage: 1973- Present
Organized by Western Connecticut State University, this site features the categories of: linguistics (general and specialized); cognitive science; language and linguistics; English language (history, dialects and regions, usage) and more.
Linguistics from Galaxy This site is a gateway to aspects of linguistics which include but are not limited to: applied; bilingualism; comparative and typology linguistics; morphology and syntax; pragmatics and semantics and more
Linguistics from Yahoo This gateway includes sites in the areas of but not limited to: computational linguistics; lexicography; philosophy of language; psycholinguistics; sociolinguistics and more.
LION (Literature Online Complete) Coverage: varies
Includes more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources. Includes the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 1920-present.
Literary Encyclopedia and Literary Dictionary Lives and works of writers, major and minor. Provides topical essays. International in coverage.
Literary Manuscripts: Science Fiction & Fantasy Coverage: c. 1950s-1990s
The literary manuscripts collections at UMBC include manuscripts, gallery and page proofs and other pre-publication materials, primarily by science fiction and fantasy authors.
Literary Marketplace Coverage: current
LiteraryMarketPlace.com brings the power of automated searching to the world's largest, most complete database of the book publishing industry. Find publishers by subject and/or type of publication, by size of market or number of publications; find literary agents and other industry information.
Literary Resources on the Net Includes access to literary periods, theory, bibliography and history of the book.
Literature Resource Center Coverage: varies
Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Dictionary of Literary Biography(DLB) and full-text of 34 literary journals.
Local History Resource Wiki Coverage: current
A collection of links relating to regional Maryland history with an emphasis on Baltimore. Includes contact and collection information for libraries, museums, historical societies as well as locations of historical newspapers, oral histories, digital images and illustrations, and online documentary projects.
Locus: SIAM's Online Journal Archive Coverage: 1952-1996
Browse or search the full-text of SIAM journals archives, from 1952-1996.
Lord Byron: A Comprehensive Study of his Life and Work Coverage: varies
Site dedicated to aspects of Lord Byron's works and life. Selected poetry, letters, contemporary and critical opinion, bibliography.
