Find Databases by Title
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z more search options
Jewish National and University Library Includes online index to articles on Jewish Studies (RAMBI),The National Bibliography 'Kiryat Sefer', Online Treasury of Talmudic Manuscripts, Ketubbot collection, Ancient Maps of Jerusalem, Einstein Archives Online, The National Sound Archives
John Keats: A Comprehensive Study of His Life Coverage: varies
Areas covered are: biographies, writings about him and his work, manuscript images, poetry and letters.
Journal citation reports on CD-ROM (JCR) [Science ed. and Social Science ed.] Coverage: 1997-2007
JCR presents statistical data that provides a systematic way to evaluate the world's leading journals. Sort data by: Impact Factor, Immediacy Index, Total Cites, Total Articles, Cited Half-Life, Journal Title.
Installed on the Database Station located in front of the Reference Desk
Journal Citation Reports on the Web Coverage: 2007-most current
The JCR tracks 7,600 of the most important journals in the sciences and social sciences. With the data provided, researchers can use the JCR to help determine the most influential journals in their disciplines and which journals they should read.
Earlier editions are available in CD-ROM format at the reference desk in library.
JSTOR Coverage: varies
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. UMBC subscribes to Arts & Science I, II, III, General Science, Ecology & Botany.
Judaism and Jewish Resources Coverage: varies
Coverage includes the following themes: political, social, religious, and historical. Topics covered are:, News and Media, Jewish Learning, Commerce/Products/Services, the Arts, Jewish Organizations, Libraries; Jewish Book Sellers; Kashrut, Archaeology.
Jule Eisenbud collection on Ted Serios and thoughtographic photography Coverage: 1931-1999
The Eisenbud collection, originating mainly from the 1960s during the years of Eisenbud's experimentation on renowned psychic photographer Ted Serios, provide an introduction to the psychic phenomenon 'thoughtography'. This collection contains thousands of photographs documenting Eisenbud's research and evidence of thoughtography.
