Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 43 Databases beginning with "I"
ICD-10
International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems 10th Revision (2007). Provided by the World Health Organization. Also available are the proposed revisions. see the ICD Homepage.
ICPSR Archive
Coverage: varies
Search and request data sets relevant to political science, sociology, women's studies, etc. from the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. See also UMBC's ICPSR Gateway.
IDEAS: Economic and Finance Research
Coverage: Some Full Text
Free bibliographic database dedicated to Economics. Includes working papers, articles, chapters, books, and software.
IEEE Xplore
Coverage: Full Text
Provides full-text access to IEEE journals and magazines from 1988-present, conference proceedings, and IEEE standards.
Images of American Political History
A collection of over 500 public domain images of American political history.
IMCAT - Search for Photographs
Database of photographs held in Special Collections. Approximately 118,000 records of more than 1.8 million photographs held there. (Descriptive records only, some with linked image files.)
In the First Person : An index to letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives.
Coverage: Some Full Text
In the First Person provides in-depth indexing of collections of oral history in English from around the world. It allows for keyword searching of more than 300,000 pages of full-text by more than 15,000 individuals from all walks of life.
Independent Media Center [Baltimore]
The Independent Media Center is a global network of collectively run media outlets for the creation of radical, accurate tellings of truth. The IMC provides a forum for presenting media, including articles, audio, video and photographs via the Internet.
Index to Organism Names
ION contains millions of animal names, both fossil and recent, at all taxonomic ranks, reported from the scientific literature since 1978.
Index translationum : international bibliography of translations
Coverage: current
The data base contains cumulative bibliographical information on books translated and published in about one hundred of the UNESCO Member States since 1979 and totalling more than 1,500.000 entries in all disciplines.
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
(ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. A subset of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
Inflation Calculator
Coverage: current
The pre-1975 data are the Consumer Price Index statistics from Historical Statistics of the United States (USGPO, 1975). All data since then are from the annual Statistical Abstracts of the United States.
Information Bridge (OSTI)
Free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of DOE (Department of Energy) research report literature produced by the DOE, DOE contractors or DOE grantees. Some legacy documents may also be available.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.
Infotrieve Gateway
Coverage: varies.
Indexes & abstracts more than 35,000 scholarly journals in medicine, biotechnology, science, engineering, law and more. Library-subsidized, electronic document delivery for faculty, staff and graduate students.
NOTE: Infotrieve is being phased out. Effective 6/24/2010 we will no longer be creating new accounts. Please use Interlibrary Loan instead.
Ingenta
Coverage: 1988 - present
Search or browse more than 20,000 publications from the UnCover, ingenta and CatchWord databases. Articles NOT OWNED by the Library may be ordered for online delivery by faculty, staff and graduate students. Includes TOC and search alert services.
INSPEC (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Inspec®,provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature. Inspec coverage includes journals, conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports.
Institutional Advancement photographs (UARC Photos-08)
This collection of primarily black and white photographic prints was created by the Creative Services department through the 1970s and 1980s.
Intercounty Connector (ICC) 1997 Public Hearing Transcripts
Coverage: 1997
All public and private testimony, miscellaneous submissions from citizens, maps, displays, handouts, written testimony, and more, submitted during the period of public comment on the Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS). Requires Acrobat Reader.
Internal Revenue Service [Tax forms and information]
Coverage: current
This is the homepage of the IRS. Download tax forms, brochures, and get information on all aspects of tax law.
International Center for Research on Women
Founded in 1976, ICRW has earned a reputation as the leading international institution on gender and development. ICRW tackles the complexities of the world's most pressing problems — poverty, hunger and disease — by demonstrating that a focus on women and gender is necessary for lasting social and economic change. Research areas include adolescence, HIV/AIDS, food security and nutrition, economic development, violence against women, women's rights.
International Data Base (IDB)
Coverage: current
Country rankings and global population trends, links to historical population estimates, population clocks, and estimates of population, births, and deaths
International Energy Agency: Publications & Papers
Coverage: 1976-
Downloadable copies of IEA publications in pdf format. Includes both recent and older books, publications, pamphlets, studies. Browse by type of publication or topic.
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) (ProQuest)
Coverage: Some Full Text
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) (ProQuest)
Coverage: Some Full Text
This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 100 of the indexed journals. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
International Nuclear Information System (INIS)
Leading information source for scientific and technical literature published worldwide on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.
International Plant Name Index
Coverage: current
The International Plant Names Index (IPNI) is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies. IPNI is the product of a collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium
International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS) records
Coverage: 1969-2010
The records of the IUIS document the history of the Union beginning with its initial organization in 1969 to the present. The records are arranged in five series: Officers & Council, Membership, Meetings, Committees, and Affiliated Organizations.
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing and developments in business, the Internet, and all other applied areas. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive focuses on preservation and providing access to digital cultural artifacts. Collections include text, visual, and audio files in a variety of formats, including archived web pages and sites.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Searchable glossary of terms from philosophy, including religion, ethics, logic, theology, aesthetics, and the philosophy of science. Includes a timeline and an online collection of classic works.
Internet History of Science Sourcebook [from Fordham University]
The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use. The History of Science Sourcebook is a subset of the major sourcebooks.
Internet Library of Early Journals
Coverage: 18th and 19th c.
The ILEJ is a British project that offers full text access to six major Britsh journals of the 18th and 19th century.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
Coverage: Full Text
An online sourcebook of medieval texts and documents (some in translation), histories, maps, encyclopedia entries and more. From the Fordham University.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Includes religion, mythology, legend, folklore, occult and esoteric subjects
Iowa State Entomology Index of Internet Resources
Coverage: current
Directory and search engine of insect-related resources on the Internet. Sponsored by Iowa State University Department of Entomology.
IPL Literary Criticism Collection
Critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.
ISI Highly Cited Researchers
This free, expert gateway uses citation data to deliver comprehensive information about the most significant scientists and scholars publishing today.
ITER Database & Journals
Coverage: Some Full Text
A searchable bibliography of 225,000 plus records from the complete runs of more than 300 scholarly journals, monographs, and collected essays pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Includes access to ITER journals and free resources.
Note that only items marked as subscribed can be accessed.
ITIS - Integrated Taxonomic Information System
Coverage: Current
Database of species names and their hierarchical classification, focusing on the biota of North America.
IUPAC Compendium of Analytical Nomenclature
Online version of the IUPAC Compendium of Analytical Nomenclature "Orange Book"
IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology
Online version of the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) Compendium of Chemical Terminology "Gold Book"
IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry
Online version of the IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry "Blue Book".


