Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 32 Databases beginning with "H"
H-Net Reviews
Coverage: 1993-
H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences is an online scholarly review resource. Reviews are published online via discussion networks and the H-Net web site. Browse through reviews or use the search feature.
Handbook of Latin American Studies [Library of Congress]
Coverage: 1936-
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
HANSARD 1803–2005 [British Parliamentary papers]
Coverage: Full Text
This site is generated from the Official Report of debates in Parliament. Information presented here is generated from the publicly available XML files. Files can be browsed by year, by House, by named person, official Acts, bills, etc.
Harold A. McDougall papers
Coverage: Index Only
Papers from Harold McDougall's book, Black Baltimore: A New Theory of Community (Temple University Press, 1993). Includes correspondence, research notes, photographs, and reviews.
Harrison's: Principles of Internal Medicine e-supplement
Harrison's e-Supplement contains high-yield content designed to assist your study. Scan the left navigation panel and use the pull down menu to access areas of interest. Username and password available at the Reference Desk during working hours.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
Coverage: current
HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all. Currently thirteen research libraries contribute content to the collection, of which 856,304 volumes (~15% of total) are in the public domain. The search page allows searches across the whole collection by bibliographic record (author/title) of by searching within the full text of items.
HCI Bibliography : Human-Computer Interaction Resources
Coverage: 1998-current
A database of literature and related resources dedicated to Human-computer interaction; primarily concerned with the design, evaluation and implementation of interactive computing systems for human use and with the study of major phenomena surrounding them.
Health & Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts recent literature relating to public health, industrial hygiene, aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, and ergonomics. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
Health Source Plus (Ebsco nursing & consumer editions)
Coverage: Some Full Text
This is a combined database of consumer health information on a variety of topics and scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers generic drug patient education sheets.
Healthfinder.gov
healthfinder.gov has resources on a wide range of health topics selected from over 1,600 government and non-profit organizations to bring you the best, most reliable health information on the Internet. Availble in English and Spanish
Highwire Press
Coverage: varies
Search over 15 million articles from over 4,500 PubMed journals, including 924,795 free full text articles from 864 HighWire-hosted journals. About Highwire.
Historic Government Publications from World War II: a digital library
Coverage: 1939-1946
SMU Central University Libraries, part of GPO's Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP), have digitized hundreds of historical World War II publications and photographs and made them available to the public.
Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Historical Abstracts indexes journals covering world history from 1450 to the present (for the United States and Canada use America: History & Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered.
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights
Coverage: Full Text
Provides access to digitized copies of United States Commission on Civil Rights publications held in the Library's collection and available on the USCCR Web site.
Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Ed. Online
Coverage: 1770-
This thoroughly revised five-volume reference work, available both in print and electronic editions, reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition (a single one-time purchase!) will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Historical US Census Data
Coverage: 1790 - 1970
Population, demographics, and economic data for all states and counties, from the United States decennial census, 1790 - 1970.
History Cooperative
A joint venture of the American Historical Assn., Org. of American Historians, U. of Illinois Press and Nat'l Academy Press. Includes full-text journals & information on member organizations. No login needed, use Search or go to journals
Attention: Not all journals in this database are accessible full-text. Ask your librarian if you have trouble accessing them.
Home Economics Archive: Research Tradition History (HEARTH)
Coverage: 1850-1950
HEARTH is a core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines published between 1850 and 1950. The full text of these materials is freely accessible on this site.
Homefair Salary Calculator
Coverage: current
Compare the cost of living in hundreds of U.S. and international cities.
Hong Kong Journals Online
Coverage: Index Only
It is a database covering selected academic and professional journals (see http://sunzi1.lib.hku.hk/hkjo/browse.jsp for the list), both in English and Chinese. It is provided by the University of Hong Kong Libraries.
Hong Kong LIS Dissertations and Theses Collections (DTC)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Dissertations and Theses Collections (DTC) is an online union collection of Hong Kong postgraduate students’ doctoral and master dissertations and theses indexed in the online catalogs of seven university libraries in Hong Kong. Includes some online full text.
Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace [Archive]
The Hoover Institution, Stanford University, is a public policy research center devoted to advanced study of politics, econ-omics, domestic and foreign political economy & international affairs. Search for full-text articles from the publications
Hospital Compare - a quality tool from Medicare
Coverage: varies
Welcome to Hospital Compare. In this tool you will find information on how well hospitals care for patients with certain medical conditions or surgical procedures, and results from a survey of patients about the quality of care they received during a recent hospital stay. This information will help you compare the quality of care hospitals provide. Talk to your doctor about this information to help you, your family and your friends make your best hospital care decisions.
House and Senate Roll Call Votes
Coverage: 1989-current
House and Senate bills with roll call votes. Includes links to summaries, full-text and related bills. 101st Congress to current session
How to do Basic Statistical Research
Coverage: current
Answers to frequently-asked questions on statistical research from Lexis-Nexis Statistical Universe.
Human Anatomy Online
Coverage: current
Interactive manual of human anatomy. Over one hundred illustrations and thousands of descriptions.
Human Mitochondrial Protein Database
Comprehensive data on mitochondrial and human nuclear encoded proteins involved in mitochondrial biogenesis and function. Provided by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
Human Protein Atlas
The Human Protein Atlas portal is a publicly available database with millions of high-resolution images showing the spatial distribution of proteins in 46 different normal human tissues and 20 different cancer types, as well as 47 different human cell lines. The data is released together with application-specific validation performed for each antibody, including immunohistochemistry, Western blot analysis and, for a large fraction, a protein array assay and immunofluorescent based confocal microscopy.
Human Rights - Country Reports from US Dept. of State
Coverage: Full Text
Submitted annually to the US Congress; covers internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the [United Nations] Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
Human Rights Watch: World Report
Coverage: Full Text
Human Rights Watch summarizes human rights conditions worldwide. Individual reports are available by country or topic, annual World Reports are available from 1989-
Humanities International Complete (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. The database includes more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records with full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Humanities Text Initiative Modern English Collection
Coverage: 19th-20th cent. Works in English
Classic works from British and American writers.


