Find Databases by Title
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z more search options
Gale Literary Index Coverage: current
A master index to every literary series published by Gale. Search by a literary work's title or look for authors by name, birth date, death date, or nationality.
Gale Virtual Reference Library [GVRL] Gale Virtual Reference Library offers online access to reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and more. UMBC titles cover biography, business, law, public health, economic history, and multicultural studies.
Gallica Coverage: Middle Ages to early 20th c.
Povided by the National Library of France, Gallica provides resources for study and full text access to over 80,000 works of French literature. [In French]
Gallup Brain [Gallup Poll News Service] Coverage: 1930 - present
Current and historical data from one of the leading public opinion research firms.
GenBank Coverage: varies
Entrez (DNA and protein sequence data, 3D structure data, and associated MEDLINE entries), BLAST (sequence similarity search tool), dbEST (Database of Expressed Sequence Tags), and dbSTS (Database of Sequence Tagged Sites). By NCBI.
Genealogy Guide [MD State Law Library] The Maryland State Law Library's new Genealogy web pages include infromation on finding death records, obituaries, graves, cemeteries, and burial records, wills and probate, internet sources on genealogy, and law and genealogy.
General Chemistry Online Coverage: current
Excellent guide for first-year chemistry students. Includes tutorials, simulations, and glossary of chemical terms.
Genetic Analysis Software [North Shore LIJ Research Institute] Coverage: 1995-current
Computer software on the following topics are included here: genetic linkage analysis, marker mapping, linkage disequilibrium mapping, and pedigree drawing. Many programs can be downloaded from this site linked to the Linkage & Mapping Software Repository
Geoffrey Chaucer Coverage: varies
Harvard site for the study of Chaucer. Includes life, chronology and bibliography on Chaucer as well as links to aspects of life during the time of Chaucer.
GIS Dictionary Coverage: current
Searchable glossary of about 1000 terms related to Geographic Information Systems.
Global Gazetteer Coverage: current
This is a directory of 2880532 of the world's cities and towns, sorted by country and linked to a map for each town. Provides data on latitude, longitude, altitude above sea-level, and weather.
Global Terrorism Database (formerly MIPT Terrorism Knowledgebase) The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world since 1970 (currently updated through 2004)
GlobalSpec - the Engineering Search Engine The world's largest collection of online supplier catalogs searchable by specification. Some parts of the site require free registration.
Glossary of Library Terms Coverage: current
A short dictionary of library jargon.
GodChecker This site provides a genealogical listing of gods in mythology in all cultures
Government Document Search Coverage: current
Search the US Budget, Congressional documents, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President, Federal Register, GAO documents, Public Laws, United States Code, and others. GPO Access.
Government Documents A-to-Z Digitization Project [University of North Texas] Coverage: pre-1960
The A-to-Z Digitization Project is an on-going effort to digitize pre-1960 government documents. The project is being done alphabetically, starting with the call number A, which includes agricultural documents.
GPO Monthly Catalog (MOCAT) Coverage: 1976 - present
Indexes government publications issued by the Government Printing Office since July 1976.
GPO Monthly Catalog (MOCAT) - Free version Coverage: 1976 - present
Indexes government publications issued by the Government Printing Office since January 1976.
GrantsNet - Department of Health and Human Services Coverage: current
Information about HHS and selected other Federal grant programs.
GRE - Graduate Record Examination Website Coverage: current
Information on the exam from Educational Testing Service.
Greek Mythology Link The Greek Mythology Link is a collection of the Greek myths written on line by Carlos Parada, author of the book 'Genealogical Guide to Greek Mythology',
Greek New Testament Gateway On-line Greek New Testament database available in a search or browse mode, by base word or inflected form. Able to further modified by tense, voice, mood.
GreenFILE 
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Guide to Philosophy on the Internet Includes guides, dictionaries, journals, philosophers, bibliographies, associations, quotations, e-texts
Göttinger DigitalisierungsZentrum (GDZ) Coverage: varies
Funded by the German Research Foundation, the GDZ is concerned with retrospective digitization of library materials. Includes travel books, mathematics, early North-Americana, maps, and Sibirica.
