Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 25 Databases beginning with "D"
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
Coverage: current
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care
For more than 20 years, the Dartmouth Atlas Project has documented glaring variations in how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States. The project uses Medicare data to provide comprehensive information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as individual hospitals and their affiliated physicians. This website provides access to all Atlas reports and publications, as well as interactive tools to allow visitors to view specific regions and perform their own comparisons and analyses.
Data.gov
Coverage: current
Data.gov allows the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. The data catalogs will continue to grow as datasets are added.
David F. Bischoff papers
Coverage: 1970-1991
This collection centers on Bischoff's work as a science fiction, fantasy, and horror writer. Over 800 manuscripts are included, along with correspondence and other personal papers.
Defense Technical Information Center: Public Technical Reports
Coverage: Full Text
Indexes Defense research; including information relating to Biological and Medical Sciences, Environmental Pollution and Control, and Behavioral and Social Sciences.
Department of Education Annual Publications
Coverage: Current
Online versions of the Digest of Education Statistics and the Condition of Education from the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). Print versions in 1st floor GovDocs stacks.
DGR Web (Directory of Graduate Research)
Coverage: current
Searchable online version of the American Chemical Society's Directory of Graduate Research - a comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.
Dialogue
Coverage: 1998 - present
Dialogue is an award-winning weekly radio program that explores the world of ideas through conversations with renowned public figures, scholars, journalists, and authors. This site includes streaming audio of all Dialogue programs since 1998, searchable by subject and year. Presented by the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Dibner Library of the History of Science and Technology
Coverage: current
Access point to the Dibner Library's online editions and databases. Includes links to pdf versions of selected Dibner Library Lectures, the scientists' biographies database, and links to other collections in the Smithsonian.
Dick Higgins collection
Coverage: 1958-2002
Showcases Dick Higgins’s influence on the Fluxus movement through his artwork and publishing house, Something Else Press. Higgins’s embraced this idea and went on to create performance pieces such as Happenings and Danger Music; visual, concrete, and pattern poetry; mail art; prints and paintings; as well as his publication work through Something Else Press, all of which are represented in this collection.
Dictionary of Military Terms
Department of Defense's "Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms." Includes NATO terms, acronyms, and abbreviations.
DigiBaeck : The Leo Baeck Insitute
Coverage: Some Full Text
DigiBaeck represents a significant portion of the Leo Baeck Institute's collections of source material relating to the history of German-speaking Jewry, from its origins to its destruction by the Nazis and continuing to the present day.Included are archival material, memoirs and manuscripts, photographs, books, serials, and audio recordings.
Digital Library from the Meiji Era
Coverage: Full Text
This database from the National Diet Library of Japan provides full-text access to works from the Meiji (1868-1912) and Taisho (1912-1926) periods. Generally, only the bibliographic information and table of contents are searchable.
Digital Library of India
Coverage: Full Text
This site is dedicated to digitizing and making freely available "one million books, predominantly in Indian languages, on science, arts, culture, music, movies, traditional medicine, palm leaves and many more." Books included are from 1850 to present and may be searched by time blocks, subject, language, author/title or keyword. As of 2008, over 25,000 titles are in English.
Digital Schomburg [Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture]
Coverage: Full Text
Digital Schomburg provides access to trusted information, interpretation and scholarship on the global black experience including online primary source texts, images, manuscripts and maps.
Digital South Asia Library
Coverage: Some Full Text
It provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users.
Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women & Gender in the Ancient World
This site focuses on the study of women and gender in the ancient world, and includes bibliography, images and biblical studies.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Coverage: Full Text
The DOAB is a discovery service for open access monographs. DOAB provides a searchable catalog of peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model. DOAB records can be searched or browsed, and provide links to direct access from the publisher.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Coverage: Full Text
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary database of of free, full-text scientific and scholarly articles. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, arts, humanities, social sciences, engineering and technology. Founded 2003. Content now includes over 4500 searchable journals, 100,000 articles and growing.
Discoverers Web
Coverage: current webpages
A metapage of links relating to explorers and exploration through the ages.
DISCovering multicultural America
Coverage: c.1500-present
A combined source for information on significant people, places, documents, organizations, events and issues concerning ethnic and native Americans.
Dissertations & Theses @ UMBC (Proquest)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Provides access to the citations and abstracts and some full text of dissertations and theses from UMBC graduate students. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides access to 24 page previews and the full text for dissertations produced 1991-.
Documents Data Miner 2 (DDM2)
Library Management System for United States Government Documents, including list of classes, shipping lists, shelf lists, marc and url locator, inactive/discontinued documents, superceded list, depository directory and other tools.
DrugWatch
Coverage: current
DrugWatch.com is a comprehensive database featuring up-to-date information about prescription and over-the-counter medications currently on the market or previously available worldwide.
Duhaime's Law Dictionary
Coverage: current
Duhaime's Law Dictionary is designed to offer one-stop shopping to all of us who occasionally need to know what a certain legal word means, because our rights stand to be affected by a reference to it, or because of employment or academic research requirements.


