Find Databases by Title
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View All more search optionsFound 34 Databases beginning with "B"
Back Stage: The Actor's Resource
Coverage: Full Text
A comprehensive resource for actors. BackStage.com addresses all aspects of the entertainment industry. Includes casting notices, film & TV production listings, production & industry interviews, audition coverage, and other features of interest to both working actors and aspiring actors.
Background Notes
Coverage: Full Text
Background Notes provide demographic, social, political and diplomatic information on countries of the world. They are updated/revised as they are received from regional bureaus and are added to the State Dept. Website. Includes links to regional sites.
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) (ProQuest)
Coverage: Index Only
Indexes and abstracts medically-oriented literature in bacterial immunology, vaccinations, and the diseases of man and animals; includes clinical findings and all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics. A subset of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.
Baltimore City Archives [A Guide to Research and Writing about the History of Baltimore City]
Coverage: Index Only
Website and users' guide to using the Baltimore city archives for research.
Baltimore City Directories Online
Coverage: Full Text
Full text of Baltimore City directories (various publishers) 1810 through the 1920s
Baltimore City Government Portal
Coverage: Full Text
Primary page for Baltimore City government including departments & agencies, directory, statistics. Includes Baltimore City Budget, Charter, Codes, and Public Laws.
Baltimore Neighborhoods Research Guide
Coverage: Full Text
From the Enoch Pratt Free Library. This guide will point you to resources you can use to become better acquainted with neighborhoods in Baltimore City.
Baltimore Sun (Proquest)
Coverage: Full Text
Indexing, abstracts and full text of the Baltimore Sun newspaper beginning September, 1990. Browse the Sun.
Does not include pictures or graphics
Baltimore Sun archives
Coverage: Index Only
Special Collections maintains a growing Baltimore Sun archives which includes approximately 750,000 photographs, negatives, transperencies, and archival collections documenting the Sun's history dating to 1837.
Baltimore Sun financial and selected labor records
Coverage: 1837-1986
Contains information pertaining to Sun finances and Baltimore Newspaper Guild relations. Financial materials include monthly statements, treasurer's reports, tax and payroll records, financial correspondence, and transactional files in both loose and ledger formats. Among the Guild materials are correspondence, meeting minutes, Guild negotiation documents, and newsletters from the late 1930s and early 1940s, many of which were the personal copies of H.L. Mencken.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
Coverage: Some Full Text
BASE is an aggregating search engine especially for academic open access web resources and digital collections from national and international sources. Results include both published and unpublished research from over 2000 repositories and other information sources.
BBC News - Country Profiles
The site provides information on the history, economy,and politics of countries and territories. Each profile includes an overview, map, facts, current leader, and information on the media. Links provide access to key stories and clips from the BBC archives. Good supplement to the CIA Fact Book, and State Department files.
Beijing Memory - Historical Newspapers
Coverage: Full Text
Developed by Capital Library of China, Beijing Memory allows browsing for fulltext articles from six newspapers published in Beijing prior to 1949.
Berkeley Electronic Press: ResearchNow
Coverage: varies
Search or Browse through peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals, plus unrestricted working paper series, preprints, monographs, and other content from institutional and subject-matter repositories hosted by bepress.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Coverage: Index Only
The Getty Research Institute offers access to both RILA (1975-1989) and BHA (covering 1990-2007) including citations to books, articles, proceedings, catalogs, reviews, and dealers' catalogs about European and American visual arts from late antiquity to present. [Not linked to Find It. Use the catalog or A-to-Z to check holdings.]
Biblioteka Wirtualna Matematyki (Polish Virtual Mathematical Library)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Free archival access to select mathematics journals from Poland, some dating from the late 19th century. Many of the articles are available in English.
Bioethics Resources on the Web
Annotated links to resources providing background information and various positions on issues in bioethics. Includes case studies, tutorials, policies, educational resources, and much more. Provided by the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
Biographical information for members of the United States Congress.
Biographical Memoirs of the National Academy of Sciences
Coverage: Full Text
Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies provide a personal and scholarly view of the lives and work of America's most distinguished scientists and a biographical history of science in the United States.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Coverage: Full set
Indexes current and retrospective reference works containing multiple biographies. 10 million+ entries.
Biography.com
Coverage: Full Text
Basic biographical articles on 20,000 persons of current and historical interest.
Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database (BMCD)
Crystal data and crystallization conditions for over 40,000 molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids, various complexes, and viruses. Provided by NIST.
Biology Browser
Includes links to a variety of internet resources for biology students, educators, and researchers. Student resources include a guide to animal names and a nomenclatural glossary for zoology.
BioMed Central
Coverage: Full Text
Search the journals of BioMed Central, an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. Some features require free registration.
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (ProQuest)
Coverage: Full Text
Over 150 high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals, most published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
Biophysical Society records
Coverage: 1955-2002
This collection of records of the Biophysical Society documents the founding of the society in Columbus, Ohio in 1957, the development of the Biophysical Journal and other publications and its growth up to the present day.
Brian C. Daley papers
Coverage: 1978-1996
This collection contains an assortment of materials written and collected by Brian Daley. Daley was an American bestselling science fiction author. Included within the collection are notes, photographs, professional and personal correspondence, drafts, newspaper clippings, personal movies, and personal documents. The majority of the collection spans the 1980s and 1990s and also includes some of the author's earlier papers, such as personal correspondence from the Vietnam War.
British History Online
Coverage: Some Full Text
A digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. UMBC access is available only for the free content.
British Library EthOS : Electronic theses online service
EThOS provides a single point of access to all theses and dissertations produced by UK Higher Education. Note: First time users must register before ordering/downloading.
British Parliamentary Papers: Enhanced Parliamentary Papers on Ireland 1801 - 1922
Coverage: Some Full Text
The bibliographic records and searchable PDFs of the EPPI are now available for most of the collection through the University of Southampton Library WebCat. No login is required. Scroll to the list of work examples and follow the link to the catalog.
British Pathe [archive]
Coverage: Full Text
The British Pathe archive contains newsreels, documentaries, cinemagazines, and television programs from the beginning of the 20th c. to the mid 1970s available as video clips or stills.
Buddhanet.net
Coverage: Full Text
Access to many full-text primary and secondary materials for both the Therevada and mayayana traditions. E-books library, an audio library and zip files are available through this site.
Bulfinch's Mythology
Coverage: Full Text
Full text of Bulfinch's Mythology: the Age of Fable, the Age of Chivalry, and Legends of Charlemagne
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Coverage: Some Full Text
Business Source Premier indexes over 3300 journals and magazines on all aspects of business going back to 1896, providing full text on over 2200, including almost 1100 peer reviewed titles.


